NH1 News Debates


Nov 18, 2014 10:30 PM

Seau, Warner, Dungy HOF semifinalists

The Associated Press

Junior Seau, Kurt Warner and Tony Dungy are among 26 semifinalists for the Pro Football Hall of Fame's class of 2015.

Seau and Warner are among eight first-year candidates in the balloting. Dungy is in his second year on the ballot.

Former general managers Bill Polian and Ron Wolf previously were selected as contributor finalists. Mick Tingelhoff is the senior committee nominee, and there will be 15 modern era finalists to be considered on Jan. 31, the day before the Super Bowl, in Phoenix.

Inductions will be in August at the Canton, Ohio shrine.

Other semifinalists include receivers Marvin Harrison, Tim Brown and newcomers Isaac Bruce and Torry Holt; running backs Jerome Bettis, Terrell Davis, Roger Craig and newcomer Edgerrin James; safeties John Lynch, Darren Woodson and Steve Atwater; defensive ends/linebackers Charles Haley and Kevin Greene; linebacker Karl Mecklenburg; newcomer cornerback Ty Law; offensive tackles Joe Jacoby, Mike Kenn and newcomer Orlando Pace; guard Will Shields; newcomer center Kevin Mawae; placekicker Morten Andersen; and coaches Don Coryell and Jimmy Johnson.

Last January, Harrison, Dungy, Andersen, Bettis, Brown, Haley, Greene, Lynch and Shields were finalists.

Inducted this year were Derrick Brooks, Walter Jones, Michael Strahan, Ray Guy, Claude Humphrey, Aeneas Williams and Andre Reed.


AP NFL website: www.pro32.ap.org and www.twitter.com/AP_NFL


--  Dealing with the Disease of Addiction? Click here for help --

More from NH1.com

NH1 News Debates
NH1 News Replay

NH1 on Twitter

NH1 SkyView Cameras

NH1 on Facebook

Check out NH1 News Rail Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome