Dec 11, 2014 7:17 PM

Oregon's Marcus Mariota wins Davey O'Brien award

The Associated Press

LAKE BUENA VISTA, Fla. (AP) Oregon's Marcus Mariota has won the Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award.

Mariota was presented with the award Thursday night during the College Football Awards Show at Disney.

He becomes the first Oregon player to win the award and second Pac-12 player in the last four seasons, joining 2011 winner Andrew Luck of Stanford

Mariota was selected over finalists TCU's Trevone Boykin and Mississippi State's Dak Prescott.

Mariota also is a Heisman Trophy finalist. Four straight Davey O'Brien winners have gone on to win the Heisman

Florida State's Jameis Winston won the award in 2013.


--  Dealing with the Disease of Addiction? Click here for help --

More from

NH1 News Debates
NH1 News Replay

NH1 on Twitter

NH1 SkyView Cameras

NH1 on Facebook

Check out NH1 News Rail Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome