NH1 News Debates


Aug 28, 2016 1:39 PM

New Hampshire teachers receive presidential awards

The Associated Press

CONCORD - Educators in four New Hampshire towns are receiving the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.

The Obama administration recently named 213 teachers as recipients of the awards for 2014 and 2015, with the first group recognizing teachers in kindergarten through sixth-grade classrooms and the second group honoring seventh- through 12-grade teachers.

The 2014 recipients for New Hampshire are Rebecca Cummings, a science teacher at Pelham Elementary School, and Ann Gaffney, a math teacher at Londonderry Middle School. The 2015 recipients are Robin Ellwood, who teaches science at Rye Junior High School and Patrick Kaplo, a science teacher a Windham High School.

The winners receive $10,000 from the National Science Foundation to be used at their discretion.


--  Dealing with the Disease of Addiction? Click here for help --

More from NH1.com

NH1 News Debates
NH1 News Replay

NH1 on Twitter

NH1 SkyView Cameras

NH1 on Facebook

Check out NH1 News Rail Polls on LockerDome on LockerDome